Educational establishments (primary and secondary schools) and map of schools

Last updated: 17/07/2023

Educational Establishments

State Education

Within the state education system in Monaco there are seven nursery and primary schools, a secondary school, a general lycée (upper secondary school) and a technical and hotel school:





  • École de Fontvieille
    5 avenue des Guelfes
    Phone: (+377) 98 98 47 65



  • École des Révoires
    63 ter boulevard du Jardin Exotique
    Phone: (+377) 98 98 86 83




Private Education under Contract

With regard to private education under contract, there is one primary school and one establishment that comprises a nursery school, primary school, secondary school and lycée.


  • Cours Saint Maur
    33 bd des Moulins
    Phone:  (+377) 93 50 61 51


  • Établissement François d’Assise Nicolas Barré (primary)
    11 rue Princesse Marie de Lorraine
    Phone:  (+377) 97 97 10 50


  • Établissement François d’Assise Nicolas Barré (secondary)
    11 rue Princesse Marie de Lorraine
    Phone:  (+377) 97 70 25 90

Other educational establishments

There are also the following educational establishments in the Principality:

  • The International School of Monaco, a private school offering bilingual education, which falls within the competence of the International Baccalaureate Organization (IBO), whose headquarters are in Geneva
  • The Princess Grace Dance Academy provides an artistic education;  it offers training in dance combined with secondary-level teaching
  • The AS Monaco Academy, provides training for young football players as well as a secondary school education. It also offers the opportunity to complete a short programme of higher education
  • The British School of Monaco offers a primary school education (Year 1 to Year 6) based on the British education system. The school also offers online courses to prepare students for A-level examinations (the qualification marking the end of secondary school studies in the British education system 


Map of schools

This map of the different schools indicates the five school sectors in which the Principality is divided, enabling pupils to be placed in a school near their home. This division by sector only applies to State nursery and primary schools.


JO 8.424_Annexe Carte AM 2019-193_v2


Administrative contact