Police Department


The Police Department is tasked with maintaining public order and the security of persons and property. To this end, it patrols the territory.

It also performs the duties of criminal Investigation police under conditions defined by the law.

The Commissioner of Police also carries out all of the duties relating to administrative and criminal policing laid down by the law.

Organisation and operation

The Police Department is comprised of plain-clothes and uniformed personnel, as well as administrative, technical and scientific staff who carry out their duties in the following divisions:

  • The Administration and Training Division (DAF) 
  • The Administrative Police Division (DPA)
  • The Urban Policing Division (DPU)
  • The Criminal Investigation Division (DPJ)
  • The Marine and Airport Police Division (DPMA)
  • The General Intelligence Division (DRI)
  • The General Inspectorate of Police Services (IGSP)
  • The Royal Family Protection Division (DPFP)
  • The Events and Preservation of Quality of Life Division (DEPCV)
  • The Department's Secretariat

Legal References


Administrative contact

Procedures and Information